Contacts, Dates and Venues - Lions Clubs Australia Lions Clubs Australia – We serve

Search close

Lions youth of the year

Contacts, Dates and Venues

Enter Now for 2018 - 19

To Enter please contact your local Lions Club or District or State Contacts below!

Entry Forms and more guidance can be found on our News and Resources page.

Dates and Venues for Finals are listed below.

Australian Chairman

Brian Williams

In the first instance, all queries by Lions YOTY Chairpersons, should be directed to their District Chairperson. Phone numbers can be obtained from the Lions Directory.

District and State Contacts 2018 – 2019

Travel Coordinator Peter Perry of Lions Club Districts in Australia and PNG and Norfolk Island

N Districts – Peter Perry

Q Districts – Jenny Maguire

C Districts – Ken Bradford

T1 District – James Seville

V Districts – PCC Phillip Johnson

W Districts- Margaret Amm

Finals Dates and Venues 2018 – 2019

Club finals should be completed by dates determined by club chairs, in consultation with district chairs. These are the recommended dates to facilitate organisational matters by Club, Zone, Regional, District and State Chairs, however, the dates of the District and State Finals are locked-in, to enhance the time available for the planning of these finals by District and State chairs. Ideally, for the benefit of all concerned and where practical, there should be at least two weeks between one level and the following level.

State Youth of the Year Finals 2019

State Date Venue Contact Contact’s Email
C Districts 13th April Berri Town Hall, Berri Ken Bradford
N Districts 13th April West Tamworth Leagues Club. 58 Phillip Street. Amanda Gwalter
Q Districts 6th April Newnham Hotel, Mt Gravatt Jenny Maguire
T1 District 14th April Forth Community Hall. Bridge Road, Forth. James Seville
V Districts 6th April Carisbrook Recreation Reserve. Carisbrook Phillip Johnson
W Districts 13th April Duncraig Community Centre, Warwick Rd, Duncraig Margaret Amm

For details of District Finals, please contact your District Chairperson, above.

Connect with us.

Proudly sponsored by